a few changes

Although right now in real life I should either be packing, throwing things out, cleaning, or sleeping, I decided it was instead the right time to refurbish my long-neglected virtual home a little. Put plainly, I am no longer going to be a desert knitter – I’m moving to the deep dark woods, to the general area where I grew up; hence, return to the mothership. I know the locals where I’m going will identify themselves as absolutely different from the people where I grew up. But for me, being within a ~2 hour drive of where I began, in pretty much the same climate and the same kind of landscape, is a form of going home. It’s certainly much closer to my original home than I’ve been for 25-ish years, and also – hopefully – going to be my long-term home.

So excuse my long absence here, and I hope to find more time to post, and show you cold-weather clothes and accessories for a change.

img_4757Where I’m going

Leave a Reply

