What the end of winter looks like in the desert, take 2

IMG_0023

IMG_0031

IMG_0035

IMG_0051

So, I don’t really know anything about photography, and I don’t have a decent camera – in fact, all I have is an iPhone. But there are lots of pretty flowers in the desert, and the above are the results of me practicing the cheap trick of close focus with blurry background. (The second picture is more just blurry, but I kind of liked that it looked kind of windy, because it was.) I promise not to just photo dump here, but I’m really enjoying trying to make my photos better. Believe me, there’s nowhere near to go but up. Maybe someday soon I’ll even get a camera so I can see what pictures I’m taking when I take them!

2 thoughts on “What the end of winter looks like in the desert, take 2

    1. Thank you!! We do get some beautiful flowers around here. And the early evening light, and blue skies and gobs of sunshine, make pictures look pretty without a lot of effort/knowledge. 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

